Northfield Village Caucus Meeting April 21, 2010 Minutes

The meeting was held at the Northfield Community Center at 7:00pm.

Caucus Members present at the meeting were:

Jim Appel Ruth Lucchesi Peg Beeman Finley Maxson Rachel Burris Tracey Mendrek Al Chircop David McGregor Caroline Duppler **Bobbie Moore** Kathy Estabrook Patrick O'Donaghue Margy Parcells Linda Garard Jim Henderson Keith Reed Erv Hobson Michael Sollitt Graham Jackson Cricket Trutter Hauff John Kemper Sam Wilison Paul Laughlin **David Woodyatt**

Two Northfield residents attended as guests.

Jim Henderson, Chairman, called the meeting to order at 7pm

Approval of the Agenda: Michael Sollitt motioned, seconded by Ruth Lucchesi

Approval of Minutes: Jim Appel motioned, Bobbie Moore seconded

Officer Reports:

Kathy Estabrooke:

Kathy really needs information for the newsletter. Please send her information.

Caroline Duppler asked that members attending the Village Board meetings to please email a summary of what occurred at the meeting.

John Kemper reported the balance of caucus account \$2060.94

Jim Henderson: Jim asked whether the Caucus should make any changes to the platform. Do we make the Caucus opinion known to the Board?

After much discussion and varying opinions it was decided that a statement would be made to the Board generally stating that the Caucus has met and sees no reason to change our platform. Mike Sollitt will deliver the message to the Board at the next meeting.

Committee Reports:

<u>Platform Committee</u>: Paul discussed the Home Rule influence for the next platform. He also discussed forecasting a 5-year plan.

<u>Nominating Committee</u>: Patrick O'Donaghue brought up discussion about some of the questions on the application for board members, particularly question #2. Patrick recommended that the platform be attached to the application. Publications will be on t.v. and in the newspaper.

Jim Henderson mentioned a two library trustees will be needed. Please call Jim if any one has a name or names of available applicants.

Motion for adjournment, Erv Hobson, seconded by Patrick O'Donaghue

There being no further business the meeting adjourned at 8:25pm.

Respectfully Submitted,

Caroline Duppler